The Lyon County Soil and Water Conservation District needs volunteer rain gauge monitors in the following townships: Coon Creek, Eidsvold, Island Lake, Monroe, Nordland, Vallers, and Westerheim.  For more information please contact Anita Cauwels at 507-532-8207 Ext 3 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Download this file (rain-gauge-volunteer-ad.pdf)Rain Gauge Volunteer Ad101 kB

Hours and Locations

Lyon County Government Center

8:00-4:30 M-F   Map

Public Works Building

8:00-4:30 M-F   Map

Law Enforcement Center

8:00-4:00 M-F   Map

Lyon County Zoning/SWCD

8:00-4:30 M-F   Map

Lyon County Landfill

6:00-4:00 M-F   Map


Code Red Icon.

Sign up for e-mail, text, and phone alerts from the Lyon County Sheriffs Department

Facebook Icon