NOTICE - Updated 5/19/2020


The Lyon County offices will be opening on May 21st, 2020 however due to the continued health concerns raised by the COVID-19 virus the Lyon County Government Center and Public Works building will be conducting business by appointment only.


We ask that you wear a face mask when doing business in the Lyon County offices. To schedule an appointment online Click Here. Please call the department if you have any questions. The Booking application works best in: Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Safari web browsers.

Lyon SWCD Board & Staff

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board Supervisors/Terms

  • Gary Laleman (Vice-Chair) - Area I (Eidsvold, Westerheim, Nordland & Grandview Townships) - Thru 2020
  • Allen Deutz (2019 Chairman) - Area II (Vallers, Lucas, Fairview, & Stanley Townships) - Thru 2022
  • Mark Meulebroeck - Area III (Island Lake, Lynd, Coon Creek & Lyons Townships) - Thru 2020
  • John Lanoue- Area IV (Lake Marshall, Clifton, Sodus & Amiret Townships) - Thru 2019
  • Steve Prairie - Area V (Shelburne, Rock Lake, Custer & Monroe Townships) - Thru 2020
  • Commissioner Gary Crowley - Representing Lyon County

SWCD Staff

  • John Biren - Administrator
  • Todd Hammer - County Ditch Inspector
  • Luke Olson - Conservation Technician
  • Devin Ryan - Conservation Technician
  • Anita Cauwels - Administrative Assistant
  • Mark Peper- Pheasants Forever Farm Biologist

NRCS Staff

  • Kelly Heather  - District Conservationist
  • Gatlin Hemann- Soil Technician
  • Jeremy Larson - Civil Engineer Technician
  • Vacant - Soil Conservation Technician
  • Vicki Heinz - Administrative Assistant